SCHEDULE AT A GLANCE

2021-2022 CLASS SCHEDULE:

Parent/Child, Pre-Ballet/Creative Dance, Ballet, Pointe, Downs’ at Dance, Jazz, Hip-Hop, Tap, Contemporary, Dance Conditioning, Barre Time and Yoga (for specific instructors, please see online registration.)

Classes begin Wednesday, September 15 and thereafter.

If schedules don’t work for you, please see Directors for alternatives.

Important Dates

Saturday, August 28: Ballet Northwest’s Young Choreographers Showcase at the Washington Center
Wednesday, September 15: Classes begin
Saturday, September 25: Ballet Northwest’s Nutcracker auditions (8 years and older before September 1)
Sunday, September 26: Ballet Northwest’s Nutcracker call-backs
Thursday, November 11: YES there are classes, Veterans’ Day
Wednesday, November 24-Saturday, November 27: NO classes, Thanksgiving
Friday, December 10-Sunday, December 19: Ballet Northwest’s Nutcracker at the Washington Center
Monday, December 20-Saturday, January 1: NO classes, Winter Break (classes resume Monday, January 3)
Monday, January 17: YES there are classes, Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Friday, February 18-Tuesday, February 22: YES there are classes, President’s Day Weekend/Mid-Winter Break
Saturday, March 5: Olympia Dance Festival at the Washington Center
Monday, April 4-Friday, April 8: NO classes Mon.-Fri., Spring Break (YES there are classes Saturdays, April 2 & 9)
Friday, May 6-Sunday May 8: Ballet Northwest’s Swan Lake at the Washington Center
Friday, May 27-Monday, May 30: YES there are classes, Memorial Day weekend
Saturday, June 4-Sunday, June 5: Recital photos at Johansen Olympia Dance Center
Saturday, June 11: Recital dress rehearsals at the Washington Center
Sunday, June 12: Recitals at the Washington Center