2022-2023 CLASS SCHEDULE:

Parent/Child, Pre-Ballet, Creative Dance, Ballet, Pointe, Downs’ at Dance, Jazz, Hip-Hop, Tap, Contemporary, Barre Time, Flamenco, and Musical Theatre (for specific instructors, please see online registration.)

Classes begin Wednesday, September 14 and thereafter.

If schedules don’t work for you, please see Directors for alternatives

 

Download a .PDF of the full schedule:

Important Dates

Saturday, August 27: Ballet Northwest’s Young Choreographers Showcase at the Minnaert Center, SPSCC
Saturday, September 10: Studio 50th Anniversary Celebration, Student Union Building, SPSCC
Wednesday, September 14: Classes begin
Saturday, September 24: Ballet Northwest’s Nutcracker auditions (8 years and older before September 1)
Sunday, September 25: Ballet Northwest’s Nutcracker call-backs
Thursday, November 11: YES there are classes, Veterans’ Day
Wednesday, November 23-Saturday, November 26: NO classes, Thanksgiving
Friday, December 9-Sunday, December 18: Ballet Northwest’s Nutcracker at the Washington Center
Sunday, December 18-Sunday, January 1: NO classes, Winter Break (classes resume Monday, January 2)
Monday, January 16: YES there are classes, Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Friday, February 17-Tuesday, February 21: YES there are classes, President’s Day Weekend/Mid-Winter Break
Saturday, March 4: Olympia Dance Festival at the Washington Center
Monday, April 3-Friday, April 7: NO classes Mon.-Fri., Spring Break (YES there are classes Saturdays, April 1 & 8)
Friday, May 12-Sunday May 14: Ballet Northwest’s Don Quixote at the Washington Center
Friday, May 26-Monday, May 29: YES there are classes, Memorial Day weekend
Saturday, June 3: Recital photos at Johansen Olympia Dance Center
Saturday, June 10-Sunday June 11: Recital dress rehearsals (Saturday) and performances (Sunday) at the Washington Center

Dance birthday parties are available!